POETRY

Positive belief for Amanda is what led her to transform her life and accept Gracie as she was labelled by society as a manic-depressant. Her life was entwined with Gracie’s and she saw no reason not to be there for her throughout the years. Amanda journal’s daily to release all that worries her in this life-experience as a daughter of an alcoholic, manic-depressant parent and a father that was mentally abusive as well.

Poetry released her fears and calmed her, which enabled her acceptance of all.

In Making Believers: Connect to the Light within… the following poem helped Amanda deal with the death and illness of her mom, Gracie.

I Don’t Know How to Say Goodbye

She comes into my dreams at night, a woman I loved all my life

Fear fill my mind, even though I know she is kind.

Sweat on my brow form the night, I awaken ready for a fight.

Confused and angry I cry for the need to understand, so I try.

To come to terms with her fate, the unknown is what I hate.

These nights are turbulent and long, tossing and turning I am no longer strong.

I pretend during the day to be all right!

Even though I know fear will come in the night.

A woman I loved all my life awaits the Angel of Death to appear.

I wonder is she is filled with fear.

Leave a Reply

